Brighton League winners 1992

By John Hills

The team from Newhaven Cricket Club that won the Brighton and District League title in 1992 season.

In the background you can see the refurbished pavilion, which had been put back together, for the second time! by the cricket club members with the aid of a grant and many unpaid hours. Unfortunately the cricket club members first refurbishment was completed a few months before the hurricane of October 1987 struck! 

The pavilion pre 1987 can be seen in the second picture.

Team members:-

Back row:- Martin Gill, Mark Lambert, Trevor Smith, Simon Baker, Mark Baker, Karl Wootten, Dave Bennett, Martin Ford, Peter Stanyard (umpire)

Front row:- Paul Daniels, Martin Foard, Graham Godfrey, Clive Chipper, Ray Wells, John Smith.

Photo:Newhaven Cricket team 1992

Newhaven Cricket team 1992

Ken Eborn photography

Photo: Illustrative image for the 'NEWHAVEN CRICKET CLUB' page
This page was added by John Hills on 16/03/2018.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.